It’s not easy being sick!

All this can be summed up in a few words: It’s not that easy being sick!

Hello world,

It’s me again. Back from another hiatus, one that was uncontrollable. I’ve been sick pretty badly for the past few weeks, I guess its flu season in Australia (don’t you just hate winter?). I’ve suffered from a stuffy nose, rough coughs, draining voice, and a pretty bad headache to top it all off.

I’m sorry for my mysterious absence during these few weeks, as I made a vow to return from my other hiatus caused by university overload of work, but this one was unavoidable. I’m putting it down to just bad timing from my other posts of me returning back in full swing.

Before being sick, I’d just completed my review for Mulan, which will be up in the next 24 hours as I check for grammar and spelling. My review for Incredibles 2 is still coming, but my other reviews might have to be hold off until a little later down the year; speaking about you Solo!

Usual Disney news will follow, but here’s all the big news that I didn’t get a chance to report on:

Disney Animation Pixar
via Disney/Pixar

“You hear that? It’s the winds of change!” A new era begins over at Disney Animation and Pixar. Jennifer Lee, mostly known as the co-director of Frozen, has been appointed as Chief Creative Officer at Walt Disney Animation Studios. Additionally, director Pete Docter has been appointed as Chief Creative Officer of Pixar Animation Studios; a director who needs no introduction for his various directing projects of classic Pixar flicks, such as Monsters, Inc., Up and Inside Out. Both are taking over duties originally appointed to John Lasseter as both the Chief Creative Officer for Pixar and Disney Animation since 2006, as Lasseter announced his exit a few weeks ago after allegations of misconduct.

Source: Collider

Disney FOX Simpsons
via 20th Century Fox Television

We reported that Comcast made a big bid for Fox with a whopping $65 billion all-cash bid, beating Disney’s $52.4 billion all-stock bid. Well now, Disney has increased that bid to a whopping $71.3 billion. This bid is set to comprise of 50% stock and 50% cash. This just shows Disney’s unwilling commitment to secure Fox Studios.

Source: Collider

KP16
via Disney

Raven’s Home star Issac Ryan Brown (Booker Baxter) has been cast as tech-guru Wade in the new live-action Kim Possible movie, set to premiere on Disney Channel in 2019.

Source: Deadline

spider-man homecoming 3
via Marvel Studios/Sony Pictures

Peter Parker, a.k.a. Tom Holland, has sneakingly announced the Spider-Man sequel title on his Instagram, revealing the title to be Spider-Man: Far From Home (in cinemas July 2019).

Source: Instagram

roseanne555
via ABC

The show Roseanne will go on, but without its star Roseanne Barr. ABC has picked up the spin-off The Conners, focusing on the rest of the Conner family. The spin-off will air from this September on ABC, a slot vacant from the swift cancellation of Roseanne after Barr’s controversial tweet. If anything, this is great news for the rest of the cast and the talented crew to hold on to their jobs.

Source: TV By The Numbers

There is some exciting new features and additions coming very soon, so keep a lookout as they appear on this blog. Now, let’s officially get back to work!

Thanks, from your ‘ol Disney pal – Daniel.


Leave a comment